Wellbeing advisory group

The Wellbeing Reference Advisory Group is an extension of the existing All-of-Government psycho-social committee that was formed after the 2010-2011 earthquakes. It consists of representatives from the Canterbury District Health Board, Ministry of Health, NZ Police, Ministry of Social Development, Ministry of Education, Te Pūtahitanga, Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet, and the Ministry of Business Innovation and Employment. It will provide feedback and advice on wellbeing issues and opportunities for homeowners.

Chair – Lucy D’Aeth

Lucy D’Aeth is a Public Health Specialist with Community and Public Health, the public health unit of Canterbury District Health Board. Since 2011, much of her work has focused on community recovery from the earthquakes, including secondment to CERA in 2011/12. She has co-chaired the Greater Christchurch Psychosocial Committee since 2013 and is part of the leadership of the All Right? wellbeing promotion campaign.

More information is available on the Community and Public Health website(external link)